A little FYI on our weather today.......it is hot as hell....93 for a high with a heat advisory.....it will feel like 100 degrees.
The Wauz and I went for a run at 7 15 this morning, it was brutal. As much as everyone says that they love hot summer weather....I hate it! I would take a day of tee shirt and jeans in the 50-60's any day of the week. It just seem like I forget how hot humid weather feels until I go outside and realize that breathing takes more effort......like a ton more! Now I know people might be reading this post, thinking hey it would be nice to have some hot weather...personally I think you are nuts. Don't you remember what is felt like to step outside for like 30 secs only to realize that you started to sweat like 15 secs before....who likes to sweat, especially if you have a nice dress on and your hair looks nice...yuck! On top of it all.....there is the A/C issue. You step outside you sweat, you go inside you freeze.....not fun! I have to go to most restaurants and bars with a long sleeve shirt in my purse just to stay warm, who wants to freeze when it is 100 degrees outside.
With summer beginning on Sunday, all I can think is....summer weather is going to sticky and sweaty....however I should keep the parka ready for a trip inside.
Friday, June 19, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment