Well, it is officially March......I heart March!
Nothing against the month of February (or to anyone who celebrates a birth, wedding, birthday, anniversary or other happy event during the month), but I am not the biggest fan. The football season ends, it is still wicked cold (I know I can't complain that much seeing as how I live in Indiana, one small leap from the south, but still), the skies are always gray and depressing, and blah, blah, blah.....
But March brings in a breath of fresh air...I can feel my attitude changing with the days....
Top Five Reasons March is a pretty sweet month.
1. We are that much closer to spring.....the second greatest season to fall, well pretty much tied!
2. Spring training......I know that pitchers and catchers report in Feb, but still that does not count.
3. March Madness......not that I am the biggest basketball fan, but there is something to picking teams and finding that one Cinderella team that you can throw in the face of avid basketball fans that you pick to win it all.....well it does not really happen, but still!
4. Spring break......hey I am still in school, it counts!
5. St. Patricks Day......drink, drink, drink.....ouch my liver! (Not like I will be participating this year or any year for that matter, but green is a great color on all people)
6. Just added by Blair....something to do with the Hockey deadline....go Wild (Blair is impressed with the signing of Backstrom.....I got a high five for it!)
For this year, March brings with it a training program for the Mini Marathon....T-minus 2 months and counting. The last couple weeks Blair and I have been blessed with very good weather. I kid you not, I ran in shorts and a t-shirt one day last week (but ran in full winter gear the very next day and froze my ass off). So far, I have been getting in 4-6 miles about 3-5 times per week. I love running outside, nothing like actually progressing forward and leaving road behind you. You find that weird, but I personally find it thrilling. Treadmill running makes me feel like I am making no progress.....I have been in the same spot for 40 minutes and have gotten nowhere. When I run outside I know that in 40 minutes I will get from my house to Bryant Park around it twice and back home....progress. Plus, I get so bored running on a treadmill that all I do is stare at the clock praying that it will move faster, no wonder people do not like to exercise at the gym (that is based on my scientific research).
Well, the tired bug has bitten and I got some studying to do!
NEW TO THE BLOG.....
I wanted to add a section on my current recommendations of (blank)
My newest recommendation is the movie the Dark Knight.....view it, enjoy the dark themes and think about the true connection between Batman and Joker, one of the greatest hero/villian roles in movies and comics
Tuesday, March 3, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment