So, as most everyone knows I spend about 2 hours each day in my awesome still running like the wind Toyota Corolla. So, what else is there to do in the car, except listen to the radio or talk on my cellphone. First, I really hate talking on my cell phone in the car. There is just to much going on, plus I am always the person pointing and bitching about everyone else on their cell phones while driving...I do not want to be THAT GAL! So, that leaves the radio....most of my drive up to Indy involves listening to the ranting and raving on Bob and Tom. I pretty much think that they rock my world for about one hour a day. The guests that they have on their show and their comic relief is much better than having to listen to the other sad news crap on the radio (it should be noted in the mornings I need talk radio....music just does not get me going!). However, on today's drive a heard the most interesting story on another station....
NEWS DATE 1/19/09.....woman wins lawsuit involving her own stupidity and the ridiculous of our legal system. According to the radio station, the woman purchased a winnebago for a trip across the country. The woman put the winne on cruise control, gets up from the driver's seat walks back to the kitchen area to make a sandwich. Needless to say the winne drives off the road. The woman sued the Winnebago company for not putting a warning into their owners manuel that you can not put the winne into cruise control and get up from the driver's seat. SHE WON!!! I can not believe this woman won 1.8 million dollars and a new winnebago. WHAT THE HELL IS WRONG WITH THIS PICTURE. I can't believe this idiot woman won this ridiculous case. First off, she is stupid...have you ever driven a car prior to this experience....cruise control does not mean you get up from your seat. Second, she has wasted good taxpayer dollars to fight her case while other people are trying to fight for custody of their children or criminal charges or anything with actual value. I truly think this country needs to ban people such as this from procreating...I do not think the United States could handle another idiot in this country.
Just a thought!
Wednesday, January 14, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment