Well, it is 6:03 in the am and I just got out of school for the day. It is a great feeling, however I am completely ready for the day....so that sucks. However, this allows me plenty of time to study for my first exam of the semester....always the optimist!
Well, Wauzee once again has completely outdone himself.....he figured out a way to open the TRASH CAN. It should be noted that we have a trash can that involves stepping on a pedal/lever to open the lid, it is made of metal and we thought it was completely Wauzee proof, we were wrong. Personally, I think he sits in the kitchen each and every day trying to figure out how to open the trash can. To Wauzee the trash can is like finding the Golden Ticket, it is his version of Nirvana! We came home from our study date to find an empty marshmallow bag completely destroyed in the living room. Note: wauzee is the sweetest dog that whatever he gets into he always leaves it in the living room for Blair or I....isn't that sweet! Anyway, I had thrown that bag out the night before...it was completely in the trash can with the lid down....he figure it out. All I can image is the moment that we left he walked over to the trash can and went....trash can you are going down today and tried every possible move to open the trash can outside of knocking it over.He probably looked at hte pedal and went if those two idiots can open up this hidden trash, well I know I can....so he got in and Blair and I are completely screwed. In addition to getting into the trash can, he ate a bottle of eye drops...excellent! I heart my dog!
Random Thought: You know your a dog owner when you find a poop bag in one pocket of your coat and a dried up doggie treat in the other pocket.
Blair and I have been super busy lately (as one can figure since I have not been able to write for about a week!). I have been working at both hospitals and truly loving my student nurse job in Indy. School has been keeping me on my toes with two exams and one interesting clinical. Blair has found out that two of his studies that have been sitting in IRB have finally been approved for research, so he is in the process of figuring out what tools he will need for his study. Our new favorite activity....study dates on Sunday mornings. We head over to school or coffee shop and study together. What is more romantic then sending your Sunday at a coffee shop studying together....I could not think of anything better.
Wednesday, January 28, 2009
Wednesday, January 14, 2009
Miscellanous Thoughts
So, as most everyone knows I spend about 2 hours each day in my awesome still running like the wind Toyota Corolla. So, what else is there to do in the car, except listen to the radio or talk on my cellphone. First, I really hate talking on my cell phone in the car. There is just to much going on, plus I am always the person pointing and bitching about everyone else on their cell phones while driving...I do not want to be THAT GAL! So, that leaves the radio....most of my drive up to Indy involves listening to the ranting and raving on Bob and Tom. I pretty much think that they rock my world for about one hour a day. The guests that they have on their show and their comic relief is much better than having to listen to the other sad news crap on the radio (it should be noted in the mornings I need talk radio....music just does not get me going!). However, on today's drive a heard the most interesting story on another station....
NEWS DATE 1/19/09.....woman wins lawsuit involving her own stupidity and the ridiculous of our legal system. According to the radio station, the woman purchased a winnebago for a trip across the country. The woman put the winne on cruise control, gets up from the driver's seat walks back to the kitchen area to make a sandwich. Needless to say the winne drives off the road. The woman sued the Winnebago company for not putting a warning into their owners manuel that you can not put the winne into cruise control and get up from the driver's seat. SHE WON!!! I can not believe this woman won 1.8 million dollars and a new winnebago. WHAT THE HELL IS WRONG WITH THIS PICTURE. I can't believe this idiot woman won this ridiculous case. First off, she is stupid...have you ever driven a car prior to this experience....cruise control does not mean you get up from your seat. Second, she has wasted good taxpayer dollars to fight her case while other people are trying to fight for custody of their children or criminal charges or anything with actual value. I truly think this country needs to ban people such as this from procreating...I do not think the United States could handle another idiot in this country.
Just a thought!
NEWS DATE 1/19/09.....woman wins lawsuit involving her own stupidity and the ridiculous of our legal system. According to the radio station, the woman purchased a winnebago for a trip across the country. The woman put the winne on cruise control, gets up from the driver's seat walks back to the kitchen area to make a sandwich. Needless to say the winne drives off the road. The woman sued the Winnebago company for not putting a warning into their owners manuel that you can not put the winne into cruise control and get up from the driver's seat. SHE WON!!! I can not believe this woman won 1.8 million dollars and a new winnebago. WHAT THE HELL IS WRONG WITH THIS PICTURE. I can't believe this idiot woman won this ridiculous case. First off, she is stupid...have you ever driven a car prior to this experience....cruise control does not mean you get up from your seat. Second, she has wasted good taxpayer dollars to fight her case while other people are trying to fight for custody of their children or criminal charges or anything with actual value. I truly think this country needs to ban people such as this from procreating...I do not think the United States could handle another idiot in this country.
Just a thought!
Tuesday, January 13, 2009
First Day of School
Well, well, well......I officially started my second semester of school. All I can say....I am tired and I have done truly nothing today (at least compared to my last two weeks). At the current time I am watching Homeland Security USA and I am pretty such think this is moving up the list of one of my favorite TV shows. This episode introduced us to a man that had a Human Skull in the back of this trunk....the man reason for having a skull in the back of his trunk.....he found it in a garbage and like to use it to scare his friends on Halloween. The police officer asked the gentleman if he thinks he should have called the police when he found the skull 10 years ago and the gentleman said no. Yes, he is an American citizen.....LOVE IT!
Blair has also started school and it seems to be going well. According to him, he had to spend all day today looking up equipment to purchase for research. That pretty much sucks. Blair has hockey tonight, man he is truly loving his 2nd wife!
Wauzee has had interesting week. A lot of sleeping, a little exercise and some pizza box.
**Blair most recent quote (as of 2 minutes ago)......Having a laptop on your lap increases your risk for testicular cancer....Food for thought for all men!
Sunday, January 4, 2009
A Side Note......
My dog is a genius.....he just untied a knot on a rope tie. I do have to add Blair and I did see Marley and Me, great movie funny, sad, and makes me want to get another doggy! I truly appreciate every day with my Wauzee, he teaches me something cool each day, such as how to open a cookie container without thumbs and only a few bites or how to eat an entire cookie pan or how to make music with his tail....he is just the coolest and worst dog (at least some days!).
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)